wqpasia.blogg.se

Wild at heart beginning of chapter quotes
Wild at heart beginning of chapter quotes





wild at heart beginning of chapter quotes

All the mentions of Wizard of Oz definitely add to that. The story is super weird (as is customary for David Lynch movies) and it doesn’t entirely feel like it makes sense.

wild at heart beginning of chapter quotes

Those of you who have watched a Lynch production or two (especially Twin Peaks) can play “do I know this cast member” as you’ll see many familiar faces. In general, the cast is super impressive. It’s a cool twist that Laura Dern’s IRL mum also plays her mum in the film (and even got nominated for an Academy Award). I’m a bit more variable on Nicolas Cage, but he was an interesting choice, and he does a good job. I love every single thing about her in Wild at Heart and I honestly couldn’t imagine anybody else playing the role. First of all, Laura Dern is absolutely impeccable. Let’s briefly recap why I love the movie. But for the longest time, I didn’t realize that it’s based on a novel! So, naturally, I had to read it and see whether I would enjoy it as much as the film. It’s by far my favorite David Lynch film and one of my all-time favorites in general. I think my movie review for Wild at Heart was one of the first things I ever posted on this blog.







Wild at heart beginning of chapter quotes